The North Central Regional Planning Commission (NCRPC) operates a Weatherization Program for lower income residents of Kansas, with special consideration given to the elderly and the handicapped – see maximum income guidelines and application at .  The NCRPC service area includes our nine counties that Independent Connection, Inc. also helps, which are:  Cloud, Dickinson, Ellsworth, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Ottawa, Republic and Saline.  (The NCRPC also includes counties further West as well.)